Posted in GETTIN' MY ACT TOGETHER

WHO AM I?

In an effort to start posting on a regular basis, I am taking part in WordPress’s Blogging U course Blogging 101.

Although I have an About Me Page, our assignment is to write about who I am and why I am here (taking the Blogging 101 course). So, here it goes …

WHY ARE YOU BLOGGING PUBLICLY, RATHER THAN KEEPING A PERSONAL JOURNAL?

Wow! A loaded question because I have personal journals that I never, ever want anyone to read. On the other hand, we are social animals with opinions and ideas who want to share and discuss them. I enjoy getting together with people over a cup of coffee or tea and discussing anything under the sun.

WHAT TOPICS DO YOU THINK YOU’LL WRITE ABOUT?

Since I have a couple of other blogs (No, I don’t post regularly on those either.), this one is somewhat open. You know, when your neighbor comes over for a cup of coffee, you never know what topics of conversation will arise.

With that said, I do know that I like enjoy crafts and music, I like to motivate and inspire people, I have a wide variety of interests, and I have a number of things that I want to learn how to do or experience on my bucket list.

WHO WOULD YOU LOVE TO CONNECT WITH VIA YOU BLOG?

I think the people I would connect with the most are eclectic, artsy, and adventurous. Those people who have an opinion but are open to an in-depth discussion, even if the other person has a different opinion.

I would like to motivate people to be the best person that they can be.

IF YOU BLOG SUCCESSFULLY THROUGHOUT THE NEXT YEAR, WHAT WOULD YOU HOPE TO HAVE ACCOMPLISHED?

To be truthful, I’m not sure. I guess, first, I would like to have a growing list of readers who interact with my posts. Second, if I get the content focused, I would like to put together one or more e-books that people would want to read.

But first, I need to start to write consistently.

I also need to determine a format that I actually like. I had one and changed it yesterday. Now I’m learning a new theme.

One thought on “WHO AM I?

Leave a Reply

